Northamptonshire Sands Meetings

Meetings for Parents  -  we hold our monthly support meetings  at the Marriott Hotel, Eagle Drive, Brackmills, Northampton NN4 7HW  from 7.30pm to 9.30pm.

The  dates for the meetings for 2019  are as follows:

PLEASE NOTE THERE IS NO MEETING IN DECEMBER 2018 

Wednesday 30th January 2019

Wednesday 27th February 2019

Wednesday 27th March 2019

Wednesday 24th April 2019

Wednesday 29th May 2019

Wednesday 26th June 2019

Wednesday 31st July 2019

Wednesday 28th August 2019

Wednesday 25th September 2019

Wednesday 30th October 2019

Wednesday 27th November 2019

No meeting in December  

The meetings are very informal and you can talk, share experiences or just listen.

                               ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

                                  'I feel safe, I am with people who understand'

                                  'I can talk about my baby and people listen to me'

                                  'Knowing that I am not alone helps'

                                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We understand that you may find it difficult to come to a meeting, or you may feel that meetings 'aren't for you' that's ok, just call us.  We are here for you.

                                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Additional Support Meetings - these are also held at the Marriott Hotel from 7.30pm to 9.30pm on the dates specified below.

 

Meetings for Fathers only  -     These are relaxed informal gatherings  of fathers whose babies have died, where they can exchange experiences and feelings with other men, in confidence, in an empathic, low key environment.  

THURSDAY  3rd January 2019

Tuesday  5th  March 2019

Tuesday 7th  May 2019

Tuesday 2nd July 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Tuesday 5th November 2019 

                               ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Next Pregnancy Support Meetings - We recognise that the next pregnancy can be a very stressful and traumatic time and much reassurance and support is needed for some parents.

These meetings will provide support and reassurance to those already pregnant following the death of a baby.  It will also give you the chance to meet other parents who are pregnant again  at the same time for supportive friendships. 

We have arranged to have midwife support at these meetings which will allow you to talk about the topics and issues that are of concern to you.

There will also be the opportunity for parents to have discussions with a Sands Befriender if they wish to. 

Tuesday 8th January 2019

Tuesday 12th  February 2019 

Tuesday 12th March 2019 

Tuesday 9th  April 2019

Tuesday 14th May 2019

Tuesday 11th June 2019

Tuesday 9th July 2019

Tuesday 13th August 2019

Tuesday 10th September 2019

Tuesday 8th October 2019

Tuesday 12th November 2019

Tuesday 10th December 2019 


 

 

 


                            ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~    

 


 

Where to find us